Parenting · Raising kids · Raising Readers · Uncategorized

Stacks and more stacks…

My daughter reads herself to sleep almost every night.  She usually doesn’t read just one book, and she’s rather messy, so as a result, she has a plethora of books in her bed.  Most recently, in an effort to look neater, she stacked the books up instead of spreading them all over the floor and bed. So I said to my daughter, “Man, you’ve got quite the stack of books there, I’m going to take a picture of this”

20170412_205018
Here’s her bed stack…

Her little brother, who happened to be standing in the room when I took the picture, went to his room and said, “I’m going to get my stack of books”, and proceeded to grab a stack of books off his shelf to take to his bed. 🙂

20170412_205309
I Know a Wee Piggy is one of his faves

 

Now I don’t know if he grabbed a stack just because he saw me take a picture of hers, but I do know that as I walked out of the room, he had started trying to read from said stack.

I WILL get something about this parenting thing right.

#momforthewin #RaisingReaders

 

Leave a Reply

